A Life of Prayer

Edith has this prayer thing really figured out! How encouraging knowing we can have this kind of conversation daily with God!

Mom's Musings

IMG_3071 IMG_3075

On April 9, 2014, Edith spoke on the topic of prayer at Aspen Grove Community Church prayer meeting.  I have not been able to get the video to upload to this blog, but here is the text of her talk:

I’m glad to be here and share about my prayer journey with you people, because it’s a delight to be able do that. When I was 6 years old, I went to a revival meeting at my aunt and uncle’s church, and there was a young revivalist, a young girl, 18 years old, her name was Uldeen Utley. I’ll never forget it.  And she preached the gospel.  Well, I was much too shy to go forward in that church, but when I went to bed that night I remember laying on the bed and crying my eyes out because Jesus had had to die for me.  And so I know…

View original post 2,123 more words

Leave a Reply

